Download the free iPhone app
Leadership Award finalists: Toews, Brown, Getzlaf

CBS Sports 45+ SHARES •

The latest award to have its finalists unveiled is the Mark Messier Leadership award, a relatively new honor in the NHL.
   His top three for the 2013-14 season: Jonathan Toews of the Blackhawks, Dustin Brown of the Kings and Ryan Getzlaf of the Ducks.
   This is the second time Toews has been a finalist for the award, also being up for the honor last season.
   Getzlaf is going to be up for a couple of awards, the Leadership Award included.
   In the past, Messier has announced the winner during the Stanley Cup Final but now the award will be handed out with all the others at the NHL Awards Show in Las Vegas on June 24.

Full Story