Download the free iPhone app
Hoops blue bloods to play in 2014 CBS Sports Classic

CBS Sports 310+ SHARES •

It's called the CBS Sports Classic, and it's going to be an annual event featuring four of the biggest programs in college hoops history: Kentucky, North Carolina, UCLA and Ohio State.
   Kentucky is the only program of the four that will compete in both the Champions Classic (which also boasts Duke, Michigan State and Kansas) and the CBS Sports Classic.
   “From its debut next season, the CBS Sports Classic will be a marquee event, adding to our already deep college basketball schedule.”
   “We are excited to be part of the CBS Sports Classic the next three seasons,” Ohio State coach Thad Matta said in a statement.
   The blend of on-campus games and made-for-TV matchups between blue bloods is giving college hoops fans more options before the conference season begins than they've ever had.

Full Story